Kebbi State College of Health Sciences and Technology, Jega
The Governing Council

The Governing Council is the highest policy making body in the College. Its membership is drawn from all over the State, the College and the Ministry of Health. The functions of this body is to supervise in a general way all affairs of the College and exercise control over it.

Cross-section of the college first governing council members

The Academic Board

This body is central to academic life of the College. Its function as contained in the enabling Law (KBS Law No. 005 of 2020) is the directing and the management of all the Academic matters of the College, including the admission exercise, organization of examinations, determination of students’ performance, subject to the regulations governing the award of certificates, scholarships, prizes and other academic distinctions. It is the body that determines whether or not a student is to proceed from part I to II, decides whether or not a student should repeat the session or withdraw from the College altogather. It approves the introduction of new courses.

1 Sen. Abubakar N Abdullahi Chairman
2 Halima A.B Dikko mnim Member
3 Murtala Muhammad Member
4 Muhammad Nasiru Musa Member
5 Yunusa Liman Jega Member
6 Haruna Abdullahi Member
7 Sami'ila Garba B/Yauri Member
8 Usman Magaji Member
9 Prof. Dahiru M Argungu Member
10 Sani Yusuf Argungu Member
11 Alh Tukur Yusuf Gele Member
12 Sa'adu Haruna Member
13 Attahiru Aliyu Gwandu Member
14 Hussaini Aliyu Member
15 Fatima Muhammad Bunza Member
16 Abubakar Bungudu Muhammad Member
17 Bilyaminu Danjuma Acting Registrar/Secretary